in response to krita's latest youtube video, and on community contribution

This topic is in response to what @RamonM is saying in the latest video on the Krita channel.

I’m refering to this video:

I’m often wondering how I can contribute, I’m very grateful for this software but I’m by no means a professional artist and don’t have an audience to influence.
I do have some thoughts on community interaction and can say a number of things from my own experience.
I apologize if this post turns out to be a bit lengthy.

• Discussion

First off, this of course doesn’t apply to any video but I personally like to be able to discuss topics like these and think it may be a good idea to have forum topics sometimes accompany a video.

for example

“We posted a new video on our current development, what are your thoughts?”

I think this may turn out to be more constructive than the option of having people comment on Youtube.

• Social media presence in general

This is something Ramon addressed shortly and I would like to comment on that.
While youtube is a social medium and a great place to stay up to date, the comment section below video’s isn’t well suited for discussion.
A reply can easily get lost among the “great video, love this software” comments.
Krita isn’t very present on Facebook or Instagram to my knowledge, even though there are a number of Facebook groups dedicated to Krita.
They seem to be initiatives of community members and are there for the sole purpose of sharing artwork it seems.
It would be great if there was a page or group that is being maintained by someone from the Krita team or with links to them, that way people can stay up to date in a more official manner.

From what I gathered there isn’t much enthusiasm for an official Discord.
Discord however is where communities often meet these days.
I would like to ask the question why there isn’t one officially (there is an unofficial one that hungers for good moderation and quality artwork imo).