Let's have some introduction

This topic was suggested by @StormEngineer. This is a place where you can introduce yourself and also get to know others as well. Write a line about yourself and how you would see this community help you in your art journey. Welcome newcomers and make them feel at home.

P.S It is not mandatory to introduce yourself, the choice is left to you.

2 Likes

Actually, I was thinking of a category where everyone can post a topic for their intro, and people can reply if they want :slight_smile: But I guess this works too.

P.s.: Maybe pin this?

1 Like

Since it is customary for new forum members to introduce themselves when joining a forum, I thought it appropriate to post here.

My name is Ryan Miller. I have graduated a year ago with a Liberal Arts degree from Franciscan Universityin Steubenville, Ohio, in May 2019. I am currently studying as a clynical lab tech at Sinclair Community college in Dayton, Ohio. Over the next couple years, I should be working as a lab intern until I finish my second degree.

I have done drawing and painting off and on in my spare time over the years. I mainly work from preexisting photographs I have taken. I intend to start up with digital painting again since my hiatus from 2014. Studies in my previous degree limited my spare time available.

I hope to offer input to help improve Krita during my time on this forum. My main digital art application has been Artrage, but I found out about krita recently in 2013 and finally installed it this month.

1 Like

Welcome to the Forum Ryan

Hi, lol. I joined last month but I never did this.

Uh… Here goes: