Messed up keyboard and mouse settings

Hello! New here and I’m coming here with a strange problem. :face_with_spiral_eyes:

I don’t know if it’s specifically Krita that does this to my computer but after i draw on the program for a good while it suddenly starts to act weird. Basically the brush turns into a color selector even though i have the brush selected and i can’t hide or show my layers insteas when i click on the layers it selects the ones i click. It ususally starts with a mysterious new layer i didn’t even add (but i notice this later). Also the problem doesn’t stop after closing Krita, when i first experienced this i tried to google how to fix it and when i started typing it started doing other things like saving the new page as a bookmark and as a file. But fortunately i can save the piece I’ve been working on and restarting my computer fixes it. I have no idea what to do other than that. (i am not very good with computer stuff :frowning: )
Thank you for anyone who can tell me what’s happening or how to fix this.

:slight_smile: Hello @petrascythe, and welcome to the forum!

This sounds really strange.
Have you possibly had granted someone access to your PC with a program such as TeamViewer, AnyDesk, Remote Desktop, or similar software? I’m asking because it sounds to me like someone has remote access to your computer, plays a macabre game with you.

So, just to rule it out, could you please try to disable your internet-connection while you are painting, or even better, before you boot up your PC and begin painting? If you use LAN for internet-access, then pull the LAN-cord or power-off your router, and if you use wireless-internet, disable it (or power-off your router) before your next Krita session. Did this help?

And please tell us from where you got your copy of Krita, which version of Krita is it and which operating system do you use.

Michelist

Add: If this isn’t the case, we have to dig deeper and in other directions.