Newbie Click OK button question

Hi this is my first post in this forum, so hello to everyone here. I’m a total newbie in this, but I like it :slight_smile:
My first script is to run gradient map filter, very simple:

application = Krita.instance()
currentDoc = application.activeDocument()

application.action('krita_filter_gradientmap').trigger()
currentDoc.refreshProjection()

When I run the script, window “Filter: Gradient Map - Krita” is opened, waiting for my input. Since I just want all default settings, I would like to Click on OK button with script to skip required manual action. Is this possible to script?

Thanks in advance for any hint!

You gotta set up the filters manually, see this post:

Thanks, I’ve seen that post… Unfortunately it seems that there is no api for gradient map filter, only action. So I hoped that it is possible to “click” on OK button in active window (“Filter: Gradient Map - Krita”) from within script…

1 Like

I didn’t check them all, but the comments on the Filter.h file says:

• Currently available filters are:
  • ‘autocontrast’, ‘blur’, ‘bottom edge detections’, ‘brightnesscontrast’, ‘burn’, ‘colorbalance’, ‘colortoalpha’, ‘colortransfer’,
  • ‘desaturate’, ‘dodge’, ‘emboss’, ‘emboss all directions’, ‘emboss horizontal and vertical’, ‘emboss horizontal only’,
  • ‘emboss laplascian’, ‘emboss vertical only’, ‘gaussian blur’, ‘gaussiannoisereducer’, ‘gradientmap’, ‘halftone’, ‘hsvadjustment’,
  • ‘indexcolors’, ‘invert’, ‘left edge detections’, ‘lens blur’, ‘levels’, ‘maximize’, ‘mean removal’, ‘minimize’, ‘motion blur’,
  • ‘noise’, ‘normalize’, ‘oilpaint’, ‘perchannel’, ‘phongbumpmap’, ‘pixelize’, ‘posterize’, ‘raindrops’, ‘randompick’,
  • ‘right edge detections’, ‘roundcorners’, ‘sharpen’, ‘smalltiles’, ‘sobel’, ‘threshold’, ‘top edge detections’, ‘unsharp’,
  • ‘wave’, ‘waveletnoisereducer’]

You are right, I just missed it :slight_smile: Thank you again!