Animation - frame always on show (bug?)

I’m new to animating and have been trying out krita.

I’m currently 18 frames in. However the 18th frame of a particular layer is always showing - no matter if i delete it, change the animation end time, etc. The only way, of course, is deleting the layer entirely or turning the layer off.

I have been told elsewhere that this is a bug, however they were unable to give any advice on how to fix this.

Is there anyway to fix this? i can try to attach screenshots or screen recordings of what is happening if necessary at all.

Thank you for any advice! all and any will be greatly appreciated.

Hi

Best place for an advice is here I think :slight_smile:

Yes, it would be useful to understand what happens

For screenshots, a complete screenshot where time and layer stack dockers are visible would be better :slight_smile:

Grum999

Hi, thank you for a quick response!

I’ll try to attach a few screenshots to try and show what is happening.

This frame has the 18th frame selected on the ‘tail’ layer, which is the only layer in which i’ve been having this issue.

Here I’ve selected the 15th frame, as an example, to show that the 18th frame won’t go away. When playing (unfortunately cannot attach footage!), the frame still remains while the rest move as they should.

I hope this makes sense - if not i can try and send a google drive/dropbox link to some recorded footage to show what I mean.

Everything seems normal in layer stack…

One thing is, it’s possible the drawing you have on frame 18 and you see on other frame is part of other frame…

If you try to erase it in frame 15 for example, is it still visible in frame 15 or not?

Grum999

Apologies for a late response!

When I erase in frame 15, both 18 and 15 are affected - if I move frames however, frame 18 becomes visible on that particular frame until also erased.

That strange

Is possible to provide kra file?