I realized the spectral mixing of mypaint in krita

I added two new blending modes, over spectral and copy spectral. When krita’s smear brush uses the new algorithm, it can use spectral blending, and mypaint brush is also modified to use spectral blending.

This is the modified part of the code, based on krita5 beta 5:
https://invent.kde.org/killy/krita/-/archive/master/krita-master.zip

23 Likes

Hi

Moving topic to #develop category, better place than #lounge

Can’t access to google link without google account.
Also, for sharing modifications made on Krita’s code, sharing a link to a gitlab or github fork of repository might be better, no? :slight_smile:

Grum999

2 Likes

Sorry, I’m a Chinese, so I don’t have other foreign online disks. I’m not a developer, so I don’t have github or gitlab. I’m uploading the compiled version. There are about 10 minutes left. The network speed is very slow, sorry

This is from the translator

1 Like

Compiled link :
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1xWrhwjtf8FXXF8NuuIGDpFAEVOuiXhCW/view?usp=sharing

2 Likes

Creating an account is fast :wink:
Doing a fork is fast too :slight_smile:

After, using git is another thing :sweat_smile:

But if you want to contribute to Krita’s code, I think you won’t have the choice.
Pinging @tiar and @halla, maybe they can help you better than me about this.

But from china you should be able to access github and gitlab (I think @tysontan is Chinese and use gitlab to contribute to Krita)

Grum999

1 Like

Well, I’ll try

Also I would request @tysontan or @TheTwo to see this thread, they might be able to guide you with a way to contribute from china.

3 Likes

OK, thank you. I’ll ask them for help, too. Thank you

I am familiar with him in private and have discussed this issue many times. However, I don’t know how to use gitlab.