MIDI CC to control Krita

OK I use DAW to make music…now I like to make short animation for my music…
I have Korg NanoKONTROL2 Slim-Line USB MIDI Controller, 8 Faders, 24 Switches, 8 Knobs that is great to control software synthesizer, DAW and many other things…If I can use MIDI CC to control Krita that also really nice.

1 Like

Hi

What do you mean exactly?
Which part of Krita you want to control through a MIDI device? :thinking:

Note, on Mac/Windows you can use Midi2Key that allows to convert MIDI command to keyboard event…
Maybe it will help you.

Grum999

I like to assign faders to control shade of color, switch to undo and such…just add control surface to the program for easy control. Hope I can define range of control value and such just like DAW.
Well I am still new to Krita so kinda hard to pinpoint what I would like to control with MIDI CC but having nice fader, switch, and other control…I really like to utilize it to make things easy.

I guess it would be easier to just use a keyboard and Krita’s shortcuts to control Krita instead of using a peripheral that is meant to control audio and playback devices. I doubt you find any developer who wants to program an interface for an audio control device directly into a painting application. However maybe there is a third party application that allows you to map the inputs of your device to regular keyboard key presses so you can just use the keyboard shortcuts of Krita. On Linux programs like xdotool or xbindkeys could do the trick. I used them to map inputs of a remote to regular keyboard shortcuts so it can be used with Krita (or basically any software} that way.