Photoshop brushes import

Can somebody please tell me how to get photoshop brushes into krita ?

:slight_smile: Hello @RandomHomosapien3, and welcome to the forum!

From Photoshop brushes, you can only use the (their) brush-tips in Krita, they do not show up among the original Krita Brush Presets. They are imported via Krita’s resource-management, which you will find in Krita under “Settings” >> “Manage Resource Libraries…”. After the import you can assign these brush-tips to existing brush-presets, or you can create a whole new brush with them. In both cases you have to find the right settings to mimic their behavior from Photoshop.

Michelist

1 Like

Thanks for the reply.

I tried what you said, but the brush tips dont seem to show up after I imported the brush pack ? I am a novice so sorry if I am doing something wrong :sweat_smile:

What is the file extension of your Photoshop brushes? Or could you possibly post a link to the brushes, if they are free Photoshop brushes, then I could take a look at the file and tell you more specifically how to proceed.

Michelist

Addendum: I’ll be here for another 25 minutes or so and won’t be back for another 2 hours or so (if I don’t fall asleep before then, had a busy day).

@Michelist

They are free and you can get the pack here:
Free Concept Art Brush Pack for Photoshop | Evenant (slow 38 MB download)
You need to give an email address but I’m sure you have a disposable one :slight_smile:

I can’t get them to show via a Bundle Import or by Resourecs Import but the name of the pack is in the dropdown lists.
The pack file is in the krita resources folder.
I also can’t open it as a standard archive file, which is not surprising.

Interesting, according to this @RandomHomosapien3 seems to have already asked for help with this brush pack via another channel.
:slight_smile:
I took the liberty of making this file usable for Krita. It was made for a newer Photoshop version and just needed to be converted.