Which types of drawings or genres should I focus on?

Hi,
I am a drawing beginner with same experience (drawing with pencil on paper as well digital on krita). But now I am not sure in which direction I should learn or what types of drawings are existing. I do not mean “find your own art”. I mean there are existing different genres. e.g. comics, manga, urban sketching, landscape, portraits, architecture, etc.
I start with drawing because of sketching some ideas for different projects (more technical drawings to explain some technical correlations, e.g. electric current distribution in a house). I see angles (triangulation) very easy and I like black and white drawings (like pencil, charcoal).
Do you have some ideas of genres I can focus on or some sites?
many thanks
John

Well, this is probably not the answer you are hoping for but the easy answer is, just do what is most fun for you. I think that it was most of us self taught artist got started. When I was a beginner I was a lot into Manga and Anime so of course I tried to recreate the works and style of many of my favorite Artists. I bought books about how to draw in that particular style and what it’s important. Later I tried other tings like realistic drawings (which were not fun so I stopped) and comics of course. I tried painting with acrylic and oil paints but mostly stuck to markers. After a few Years I tired digital art because I was also learning informatics this themed like a logical step.