how to create a mosaic of drawings in Krita?

these are examples of scanned drawings of mine, that combine into one giant drawing. the work is onging and very large. 5 years worth of scanned drawing need to be combined. i am very new to digital art, is there a tutorial help me do this?

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4Ue5LrXONuBTVRUQjZCbS1yMG8/view?usp=sharing

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4Ue5LrXONuBWGRPNGl0QjlhWm8/view?usp=sharing

thanks in advance for any help

Hi Cyberdelic,

You could slowly build your giant drawing by bringing your scans into krita (each of them will become a new layer), then you can resize the canvas as needed (image -> resize canvas) and use the move tool to combine these drawings into your giant drawing.

Depending on your computer and the size of your final drawing, it may happen that things start to get too computer intensive though, in which case you will need to lower the resolution (image -> Scale Image to New Size).

There may be other solutions, including using other software if combining the drawings is all you want to do. But this is one, using Krita.

Your drawings look cool by the way! :slight_smile:

Krita file layers might be helpful - on the layers dock, next to new layer button you can expand this arrow to import any of those scanned files. Then use move to tool to make them fit.
This way you don’t need to store all this data in your file.

thanks for the quick response,all. follow up questions and a new inquiry:
i watched some tutorials and read included manual. i was able to successfully get some images to the canvas. i shuffled them around for a few minutes, and Krita will crash, forcing me to close the program. this seems to happen as i try to import more drawings to add layers.
why does this crash happen?
perhaps my PC is not adequate to handle it?
its i7cpu 16g ram.

or is it a software issue?