Krita Beginners tutorial series

I started recording videos for very beginners for helping them to ramp up on digital art and Krita. It is the first time I do such thing, especially I have never done voice over before. The first two videos are out. I enjoy doing these tutorials, and I hope finally they will fit together as a beginners course.

13 Likes

Awesome. Keep making more of these.

2 Likes

I will do, as my free time allows it. Next chapter is about layers and basic blending modes. :blush:

3 Likes

Thanks so much!!! Looking forward to more videos! :grinning:

1 Like

The newest episode is out about layers:

Please note that I record these videos for totally beginners! Considering this, how do you like them? Are they informative and entertaining? What should I change or do in a different manner?

8 Likes

I recorded a short video about using reference images in Krita. I think it turned out well.

6 Likes

Have you seen the fourth installment?

3 Likes

In case you want some fur/hair brush creation knowledge, here it is:

1 Like

If everything goes well the last episode about saving files will be online. Then I am open for suggestions for deeper, more detailed tutorial ideas if there’s any.

1 Like

A thought I have is the importance of the Tool Options docker for letting you know what can be done with the tool you’ve selected and are using.
This is not immediately visible in the Default workspace.

That could lead on to a demonstration of the different workspaces available and then arranging your own workspace and saving it for future use.

You’ve made a very useful set of tutorials for beginners and I look forward to seeing more when you can make them :slight_smile:

1 Like