Why can't I access the site?!

I use a browser called SeaMonkey. It is based on Firefox. SeaMonkey is the “descendant” of the original Mozilla. I’ve been using this browser for many, many years. Until just the other day, I’ve been able to use this site with it on my Windows 10 computer. Today, all of a sudden, I get this message…

So why did they do this? :rage::rage:
I HATE Firefox and hate Chrome. I really hate how their interface looks and works. :-1:t2::-1:t2::-1:t2::-1:t2:

So why am locked out of Krit-artists because a browser sniffer was put on the server when it’s really not needed? All it does is promote certain brands of browsers. :-1:t2:

By the way, my browser is updated and has the capacity to render this site nicely…

P.S. I had to use my phone to post this.

So… you also don’t use Edge?

You could also try other browsers such as Opera GX or Brave.

I use Edge all the time, it’s not a bad program.

2 Likes

I only use Opera on my phone.
Like I’ve said, I’ve been using this browser for years and don’t want to be forced to switch just to be able to view a site that I’ve been able to view for many months.
P.S. I also hate Edge, it tried to take over my husband’s computer. He managed to uninstall it after much “fighting” with the OS.

1 Like

Well, I actually have a really good solution for that.

With Microsoft Edge, you can actually use KA as an installed app without having to use Edge all the time.

I do that with Opera on my tablet. Not interested in doing that on the computer.

Hi

I think you overreact a little bit…

krita-artist use Discourse software to manage the forum.
So, I don’t krita-artists administrator have put a “browser sniffer”, but that’s something from Discourse himself.

Looking on Discourse official website:

Your browser is not supported.

The reason why site is “blocked” is probably because, as the browser is not recognized, there’s some functinnalities of forum that won’t work…
And then Discourse block access