[NEW PLUGIN] - TF Easy Colors Map

Hello,
I’m a software developer and a (hobbyist) comics artist too. Krita is my art software, I can live without its colors flattening automatic system, but… I find the colors management not so good for my very personal needs because I have to use the same colors through different pages and the actual colors organization system doesn’t meet my desired needs.

I’d like to share this plugin with others, that may have needs similar to mine. You can find it here:

This is the first release and I tested it (and corrected it many times!) using it in my “job”. This doesn’t mean it’s free of bugs!

I hope it can be useful for someone.
Cheers,
Steven

14 Likes

Hi @TigerForge Sounds great with a new plugin that deals with color management, but I didn’t get exactly what it’s supposed to do? Can you elaborate?

1 Like

Hi @Troken

Detailed explanations about plugin, with usage example, are available on github page :slight_smile:

Grum999

1 Like

Seems like an alternative to the palette docker considering the readme on GitHub. I wonder what issues you encountered with the palette docker, to want to make a plugin instead of using it? Just curious.

Still it’s an interesting plugin i will sure check it later, thanks for sharing.

Copy pasting the readme from github -

WHAT IS

TF Easy Colors Map is a plugin for Krita for creating a Map (a collection) of your favourite colors in a very simple way. The final result of your Map can be something like this:

preview

HOW IT WORKS

All starts creating a new Colors Map, which is a simple .txt file. Now, you can start adding your colors and, if you want, organizing them with titles. Adding a colors is pretty simple: once you have the desired color set in the Krita document foreground, just right click your Map, type a name when requested and it’s added to your collection.

preview

To add a color in a specific position, just right click with the SHIFT button pressed.